برنامج العلوم الصحية | رخصة

مركز ريفر فالي الفني

تفاصيل السيارة

هذا مخصص لطلاب المدارس الثانوية الذين يحضرون من داخل المنطقة. قد تكون أرصدة الكلية متاحة كجزء من هذا البرنامج. يمكن للطلاب من خارج المنطقة أو البالغين غير المسجلين في المدرسة الثانوية الاتصال بالمركز للتقدم لهذا البرنامج أيضًا.

يدمج برنامج العلوم الصحية لمدة عامين دراسات الفصول الدراسية مع التطبيق السريري والعملي. يتعرض الطلاب لمجموعة متنوعة من الوظائف في مجال الرعاية الصحية. سيقومون بزيارة العديد من المرافق الطبية لإلقاء نظرة مباشرة على الخيارات المتاحة لهم. يوفر المتحدثون الضيوف والفصول الدراسية والتعلم عبر الإنترنت والتدريب على المهارات في بيئة معملية واقعية استراتيجيات تعليمية متعددة لجميع الطلاب.

يوفر المستوى الأول فرصة للالتحاق المزدوج بكلية River Valley Community College ، وهو خيار يقدم ثلاثة اعتمادات جامعية قابلة للتحويل في المصطلحات الطبية. سيلبي طلاب المستوى الثاني متطلبات مجلس فيرمونت للتمريض اللازمة للسماح للطلاب بالجلوس في امتحان مساعد الممرضات المرخص (LNA). يوفر المستوى 2 أيضًا فرصة للتدريب الخارجي السريري وتعاونيات العمل والتسجيل المزدوج في كلية المجتمع في فيرمونت ، مما يوفر ثلاثة اعتمادات جامعية قابلة للتحويل.

يتضمن هذا البرنامج بيانات الاعتماد التالية: مساعد تمريض مرخص (LNA).

التكلفة لطلاب المدارس الثانوية $0

  • للبالغين $13,253

  • معلومات التكلفة تقريبية ، يرجى زيارة موقع البرنامج للحصول على أحدث المعلومات المتاحة.

مساعدة مالية

  • مصادر تمويل CTE

    بالنسبة لطلاب المدارس الثانوية الذين يحضرون من داخل المنطقة ، لا توجد تكلفة لهذا البرنامج. للطلاب من خارج المنطقة والبالغين غير المسجلين في المدرسة الثانوية ، قد تكون المنح الدراسية المحلية ومصادر التمويل الأخرى متاحة. اتبع الرابط واتصل بمركز CTE لمزيد من المعلومات.

    المنحة الحكومية أو المحلية
    المنحة المؤسسية
    المنحة الخاصة

المهن ذات الصلة

  • أخصائيو التثقيف الصحي
  • عمال صحة المجتمع

صناعات ذات صلة

  • الرعاية الصحية والمساعدة الاجتماعية
  • الخدمات المهنية والعلمية والتقنية
اللغة

Health Sciences Program | License

River Valley Technical Center

Description

This is intended for high school students attending from within the district. College credits may be available as part of this program. Students from outside the district or adults who are not enrolled in high school can contact the center to apply for this program, as well.

This two-year Health Sciences Program integrates classroom studies with clinical and practical application. Students are exposed to a wide variety of careers in healthcare. They will visit various medical facilities to get a first-hand look at the choices available to them. Guest speakers, classroom and online learning and skills training in a realistic lab setting provide multiple learning strategies for all students.

Level one provides an opportunity for dual enrollment with River Valley Community College, an option that offers three transferable college credits in Medical Terminology. Level 2 students will fulfill the Vermont Board of Nursing requirements necessary to allow students to sit for the Licensed Nurse Assistant (LNA) exam. Level 2 also provides the opportunity for clinical externships, work cooperatives and dual enrollment with Community College of Vermont, offering three transferable college credits.

This program includes the following credential(s): Licensed Nursing Assistant (LNA).

Cost For High School Students $0

  • For Adults $13,253

  • Cost information is approximate, please visit the program's website for the most up to date information available.

Financial Assistance

  • CTE funding sources

    For high school students attending from within the district, there is no cost to this program. For students from outside of the district and adults who are not enrolled in high school, local scholarships and other funding sources may be available. Follow the link and contact the CTE center for more information.

    State or Local Grant
    Institutional Grant
    Private Grant

Related Occupations

  • Health Education Specialists
  • Community Health Workers

Related Industries

  • Health Care and Social Assistance
  • Professional, Scientific, and Technical Services
Translate