تعرف على بيانات الاعتماد

اقفز إلى: ما هو الاعتماد | المؤهلات القابلة للتكديس | مؤهلات معترف بها على مستوى القطاع

تعتبر المؤهلات جزءاً مهمًا من تعليمك ورحلتك المهنية. سيساعدك الحصول على مؤهل واحد أو أكثر في الحصول على المزيد من فرص العمل وكسب المزيد من المال. لكن من المهم أن تسعى للحصول على المؤهلات الصحيحة لمساعدتك على تحقيق أهدافك.

لكن أولاً ... ماذا نعني بالمؤهلات؟

المؤهل هو ما تحصل عليه من خلال برنامج تعليمي وتدريبي يُظهر للعالم أن لديك مجموعة محددة من المهارات والمعرفة.  

عادة ما تحصل على ورقة، مثل دبلوم أو شهادة أو درجة، وهذا هو المؤهل الحسي الخاص بك. ومع ذلك، لا تحتاج إلى حمل هذه الورقة إلى مقابلات العمل. يمكنك إدراج بيانات المؤهلات الخاصة بك في سيرتك الذاتية حتى يعرف أصحاب العمل أنواع التدريب التي لديك. اقرأ المزيد حول بعض المؤهلات الشائعة في ولاية فيرمونت.

المؤهلات القابلة للتكديس

المؤهلات القابلة للتكديس هي نوع من الكتل التعليمية. كل كتلة مفيدة بمفردها، ولكن عند تكديسها معاً ، يمكنك بناء شيء أفضل. الجزء المثير للاهتمام هو أن هناك طرقاً لا حصر لها لتجميع الكتل المختلفة معاً.

دعونا نفكر في حياتك المهنية. ربما تكون قد سمعت أن أفضل نوع من التعليم بعد المدرسة الثانوية هو الحصول على شهادة جامعية تقليدية لمدة 4 سنوات. هذا صحيح بالنسبة لبعض الناس، ولكن ليس للجميع. تسمح لك المؤهلات القابلة للتكديس بالحصول على تعليمك وتدريبك على أجزاء، بدلاً من الحصول عليهما دفعة واحدة. غالباً ما تكون البرامج أقصر وبأسعار معقولة.

نماذج المؤهلات الثلاثة القابلة للتكديس:

العامودي

يتيح لك هذا المسار كسب مؤهلات تتراكم فوق بعضها البعض. إنها طريقة رائعة لتنمية معرفتك خطوة بخطوة لمساعدتك على الوصول إلى مستوى أكثر تقدمًا من التعليم أو التدريب.

لنلقِ نظرة على برنامج تمريض مكدس عامودياً. في السنة الأولى تحصل على شهادة تمريض عملي. في السنة الثانية تحصل على دبلوم شهادة التحضير الجامعية (Associate Degree) في التمريض، مما يؤدي إلى ترخيص التمريض المسجل. بحلول نهاية السنة الرابعة، تكون قد حصلت على درجة البكالوريوس في التمريض. تتكدّس كل من مؤهلاتك على تلك التي تسبقها، وقد تمكنت من اكتساب الخبرة وأخذ فترات راحة للعمل أثناء إكمال تعليمك.

الأفقي

يتيح لك هذا المسار الحصول على مؤهلات متعددة ذات صلة لا تعتمد بشكل مباشر على بعضها البعض للحصول على مؤهلات أكثر تقدّماً. هذا يعني أنه يمكنك معرفة المزيد حول مواضيع مختلفة في داخل قطاع أو مسار وظيفي معين. تجعلك مجموعة واسعة من المعارف والمهارات موظفاً مرناً، يمكنه التعامل مع مجموعة متنوعة من المهام والمسؤوليات.

لنفترض أنك مهتم بالتسويق الرقمي. تحصل أولاً على شهادة Google Analytics مجاناً. ثم تحصل على شهادة Facebook Blueprint عن طريق التسجيل في دورات مجانية عبر الإنترنت ثم الخضوع لامتحان على الإنترنت بقيمة 150 دولاراً. أخيراً، تقرّر أن تأخذ برنامج شهادة تصميم الجرافيك عبر الإنترنت في كلية فيرمونت المجتمعية (CCV). بعد 6 أشهر فقط، لديك ثلاث شهادات، وأنت جاهز للتوظيف في وظيفة تسويق رقمي.

الهجين

يتيح لك هذا المسار استخدام مؤهلات قصيرة المدى لملء أي ثغرات في التدريب أو المهارات. إنه خيار رائع لأي شخص حصل على مؤهلات ما بعد المدرسة الثانوية، وقضى بعض الوقت في العمل، ويتطلع الآن إلى توسيع مهاراته.

تخيل أنك أكملت دبلوم شهادة التحضير الجامعية في إدارة مزارع الألبان. تريد معرفة المزيد عن الزراعة المستدامة لفهم كيف يمكنك تحديث مزرعة عائلتك. تجد برنامجاً للحصول على شهادة مدته 3 أسابيع في جامعة فيرمونت يسمى قادة الاختراق لأنظمة الغذاء المستدامة (Breakthrough Leaders for Sustainable Food Systems). لقد أكملت الشهادة وأصبحت جاهزًا للاتصال لإجراء بعض التغييرات الجديدة على طريقة الزراعة.

مؤهلات معترف بها على مستوى القطاع

إن المؤهلات المعترف بها على مستوى القطاع (IRC) هي المؤهلات الأكثر قيمة في كل قطاع. ويُعدّ الحصول على واحد منها طريقة رائعة للتحضير لوظيفة معينة تريد الحصول عليها. كما أن معظم هذه المؤهلات قابلة للتكديس، مما يعني أن كسب أكثر من واحد يمكن أن يساعدك في المزيد من التقدم في حياتك المهنية.
تبين الـ IRCs لأصحاب العمل أنك تتمتع بالمعرفة والمهارة والقدرة على أن تكون ناجحاً في الوظيفة. يمكن أن تؤدي IRC إلى العمل في أي قطاع تقريباً. يمكن أن تكون الـIRCs التلمذة المهنية المسجلة أو الشهادات أو التراخيص أو الشارات أو الدرجات العلمية. سيساعدك كسب IRC على كسب المزيد من المال وفتح الأبواب لمزيد من فرص العمل.

  • <strong>مقدم بواسطة:</strong> المراكز الفنية الإقليمية, ومراكز المهن والمراكز الفنية للبالغين والكليات والمنظمات الأخرى
  • <strong>المدة الزمنية:</strong> يوم واحد - سنتان ، يعتمد على IRC
  • <strong>بيئة التعلم:</strong> الصفوف الدراسية التقليدية و / أو البيئة العملية
  • <strong>التعليم العام:</strong> المتطلبات (اللغة الإنجليزية ، الرياضيات ، الدراسات الاجتماعية): يعتمد على IRC
  • <strong>خيارات عبر الإنترنت:</strong> نعم
اللغة

Learn About Credentials

JUMP TO: What Is A Credential | Stackable Credentials | Industry Recognized Credentials

Credentials are an important part of your education and career journey. Earning one or more credentials will help you have more job opportunities and make more money. But it is important to pursue the right credential to help you meet your goals.

But First…What Is A Credential?

A credential is a qualification you earn through an education and training program that shows the world that you have a specific set of skills and knowledge. 

You usually get a piece of paper, like a diploma, certificate or degree, that is your physical credential. However, you don’t need to carry around that piece of paper to your job interviews. You can list your credentials on your resume so employers know what types of training you have. Learn more about some of the common credentials in Vermont.

Stackable Credentials

Stackable credentials are kind of like educational building blocks. Each block is useful on its own, but then when stacked together, you can build something even better. The exciting part is that there are endless ways to make the different blocks stack together.

Let’s think about your career. You may have heard that the best type of education after high school is a traditional, 4-year college degree. This is true for some people, but  not for everyone. Stackable credentials allow you to take your education and training in pieces, instead of tackling it all at once. Often, they are shorter programs that are more affordable.

The Three Stackable Credential Models:

VERTICAL

This path allows you to earn credentials that will stack on top of one another. It is a great way to grow your knowledge step-by-step to help you reach a more advanced level of education or training.

Let’s look at a vertically stacking nursing program. The first year you earn a Practical Nursing Certificate. The second year you earn an Associate degree in Nursing, which leads to the Registered Nursing license. By the end of the fourth year you’ve earned a Bachelor’s degree in Nursing. Each of your credentials stack on the one before it, and you have been able to gain experience and take breaks to work while completing your education.

HORIZONTAL

This path allows you to earn multiple related credentials that do not directly build on one another towards a more advanced credential. It means you can learn more about different topics within an industry or career path. A wider range of knowledge and skills makes you a flexible employee that can handle a wide variety of tasks and responsibilities.

Let’s say you’re interested in Digital Marketing. First you earn a Google Analytics certification for free. Then you earn a Facebook Blueprint Certification by taking free online courses and then a $150 online exam. Finally, you decide to take the online Graphic Design Certificate program at the Community College of Vermont. After only 6 months, you have three certifications, and you are ready to get hired in a Digital Marketing job.

HYBRID

This path allows you to use short-term credentials to fill in any gaps in your training or skills. It is a great option for anyone who has earned a post-high school credential, has spent some time working, and is now looking to expand their skills.

Imagine you have completed an Associate degree in Dairy Farm Management. You want to know more about sustainable farming to understand how you can update your family farm’s. You find the 3-week long certificate program at the University of Vermont called Breakthrough Leaders for Sustainable Food Systems. You complete the certificate and are ready connect to make some new changes to the way you farm.

Industry Recognized Credentials

Industry Recognized Credentials (IRC) are the most valued credentials in each industry. Earning one is a great way to prepare for a specific job you want to get. Most of these credentials are also stackable, which meaning earning more than one can help you get farther in your career.
IRCs show employers that you have the knowledge, skill, and ability to be successful in a job. An IRC can lead to work in almost any industry. IRCs can be Registered Apprenticeships, certifications, licenses, badges, or degrees. Earning an IRC will help you make more money and open doors to more career opportunities.

  • Offered by: Regional technical centers, adult career and technical centers, colleges, other organizations
  • Length of time: 1 day – 2 years, depends on the IRC
  • Learning environment: Traditional classroom and/or hands-on environment
  • General Education: Requirement (English, Math, Social Studies): Depends on the IRC
  • Online Options: Yes